Hardware Virtualization for M1530 is Finally here.

One of the COOL features of Intel Core 2 duo is the VT technology for most developers (especially me). Unfortunately when I bought this machine, DELL XPS M1530, the feature is not there. When I call the support, they told me that the VT features is not enable in the current version of BIOS. I has been upset for the past 2 months. But finally I saw the drivers update (rather BIOS update) inside Dell’s support website.

It is a A8 version of the bios. After getting some reading on the Internet, the VT function is enabled in this version of the BIOS. It is so exciting! Download Now!

After the installation, I open up my Virtual PC and I found out this

Woooo Hoooo, is there. So I immediately run a Test-lap in my VPC. The System properties inside my VPC showing that I’m having a Intel Core 2 Duo (T7700) CPU.

The next thing I found out is actually a BUG in VPC 2007. When I navigate to VPC Properties, it show me a different information.

The Processor still showing the old informaiton which is P3. Time for Microsoft to patch this bug

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hardware Virtualization for M1530 is Finally here.

  1. Unknown

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, screen advertisings, digital sign, digital signages and LCDs? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bgbecgddhihegf]

Leave a Reply

